Free Painting Supplies

I have been doing a lot of house painting lately. It is, as you know, both time consuming and somewhat costly. In addition to the paint itself, painting supplies must usually be purchased. I sometimes feel like I spend as much time cleaning the painting supplies as I do painting.

In order to save time and money, I have discovered that saving disposable food containers for a painting project can come in handy. I have used plastic containers from freezer meals and styrofoam plates. Washed out take-out containers and salad containers would work as well. At the end of the project, just toss the disposable container. 

Image

Leave a Reply

