Don’t Throw Away Old Business Envelopes

Most of us get free stickers in the mail. They come from various sources with an appeal for contributions. Even if you cannot contribute to the organization that sent them to you, the stickers are yours to keep and use. I have used these for making cards, gift tags and other things. 

The most recent use I made of these free stickers was to be able to use some business envelopes that had an old heading, logo and address on them. They were no longer useful for the original purpose, but are still great envelopes and can be used for correspondence. I usually place one of the free address labels I get in the mail underneath the sticker. I am one of those who likes to send and receive letters – the old fashioned way. 

Here is a picture of just a few of the envelopes I redeemed. As I took the picture with IPhoto on my laptop, the stickers look like they are on the postage side. Just think opposite and you will get the idea.Image

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by orianahh on November 28, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    This is a cool idea! thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

